Insurance Industry Insiders on Your Side
  • No Hidden Fees Involved
  • No Obligation to Continue Beyond the Case Review
  • Get All Your Legal Questions Answered
No Fees Until You Get Paid
Recent Results
    • $2,000,000 slip-&-fall settlement
      $1,325,000 wrongful death settlement
      $601,000 bad drug wrongful death
    • $550,000 Premises liability settlement
      $490,000 Premises liability settlement
      $250,000 motorcycle accident settlement
    • $265,000 Premises liability settlement
      $250,000 motorcycle accident settlement
      $450,000 car accident injury settlement

How to Hire a Personal Injury Attorney in Orange County, California

When you want to know how to hire a personal injury attorney in Orange County, California, you should look for someone with expertise handling injury cases.  You are going to need an advocate on your side, someone that knows how to deal with the insurance companies.  Injury attorneys, such as ourselves, typically offer free consultations so that you can ask questions and get information about the process in general.

Getting Started is Easy

Learning how to hire a personal injury attorney in Orange County, California is as easy as scheduling an appointment with our office.  At Dickson Kohan & Bablove, we can answer any questions that you may have.  We can also help you to do several things –

Investigate your accident.

After you have been in a car accident it is important to investigate what happened leading up to and during your accident.  We recommend taking pictures of the accident scene, writing down what happened and making a note of any witnesses so that we can interview them.  We need to gather evidence that can be used to prove your claim and that the other driver was at fault.

Prove negligence.

In order for you to receive compensation for your injury claim, you need to prove that the other driver was negligent or at least more at fault for the accident than you were.  They need to be more than fifty percent at fault or you will not be entitled to any compensation.  When hiring an attorney, you should ask how they prepare for a case and how they address the issue of negligence.

Value your claim.  In order to determine how much we need to sue for, we will want you to make a determination regarding how much your claim should be worth.  To do so, we will need to review your medical records, speak with your doctor and find out if you have lost any wages.

File a lawsuit.

DKB lawyers can file a lawsuit on your behalf within two years after your accident has taken place.  After two years you will reach the statute of limitations and may no longer be able to successfully file. Even if you do, the other side could ask for the case to be dismissed and it likely would be.  That is why you should be sure to hire an attorney as quickly as possible.

Ensure that you are treated fairly.

A good attorney will make sure that you are treated fairly by the insurance company and that you do not receive less compensation than you deserve. When interviewing attorneys, be sure to ask what their recent experience is with the insurance companies.

If you want to know how to hire a personal injury attorney in Orange County, California – call and schedule a consultation.

If you have been in a car accident, you can’t afford to wait or attempt to deal with it alone. Call us at 844-404-2400 or contact our office online immediately.