CALL NOW TO SPEAK TO AN ATTORNEY 1-844-404-2400 WE’LL Handle YOUR MEDICAL EXPENSES

Insurance Industry
Insiders on Your Side

  • No Hidden Fees Involved
  • No Obligation to Continue Beyond the Case Review
  • Get All Your Legal Questions Answered

No Fees Until You Get Paid

associations

recent case results

  • $2,000,000

    SLIP-&-FALL
    SETTLEMENT

  • $1,325,000

    WRONGFUL DEATH
    SETTLEMENT

  • $601,000

    BAD DRUG
    WRONGFUL DEATH

recent results

$2,000,000

slip-and-fall settlemtent

$1,325,000

Wrongful Death Settlement

$601,000

Bad Drug Wrongful Death

$550,000

Premises Liability Settlement

$490,000

Premises Liability Settlement

$450,000

Car Accident Settlement

$265,000

Premises Liability Settlement

$250,000

Motorcycle Accident Settlement

$120,000

Assault Settlement

$100,000

Car Accident Injury Settlement

$87,500

Premises Liability Settlement

TOUCH BELOW FOR A FREE CASE REVIEW 24/7

Can I Bring a Personal Injury Claim on Behalf of a Child in California?

In California, you have a right to file a personal injury claim on your child’s behalf if your child was injured because of someone else’s negligent actions.

Children under the age of 18 are not legally allowed to file a lawsuit without parental consent. This means that, as a parent, it is your responsibility to ensure that your child is fairly compensated for the harm others have caused to him or her.

Parents or Guardians Only

In most cases, you cannot file a personal injury claim on behalf of someone else’s child, even if that child is a close family relation to you. Under California law, you need to be either the child’s parent or legal guardian.

The Minor’s Compromise

If you work with a lawyer as you pursue personal injury compensation on behalf of your child, the case is likely to settle before going to court. If you agree with the terms of the settlement, that’s a good thing. If not, we won’t hesitate to take the case to court to get your child what he or she is truly owed.

If the case does settle, a judge will have to review the terms laid out in the settlement and determine whether the settlement is in the child’s best interest, according to California law. This proceeding is called a minor’s compromise approval.

Compensation

A child can receive compensation for injuries and other damages. This could involve following:

  • Medical expenses
  • Rehabilitation costs
  • Transportation
  • Pain and suffering
  • Reduced quality of life

A qualified personal injury attorney may also be able to win compensation to account for your expenses as you have tended to your child’s injuries. This might include lost wages due to missed time at work.

Speak with an Injury Attorney

To discuss your child’s case in further detail and find out what your options are, call us at 844-404-2400 or complete the form below. The attorneys at Dickson Kohan & Bablove, LLP would be happy to answer your questions.

case results

$2,000,000

Slip-And-Fall Settlement

$1,325,000

WRONGFUL DEATH SETTLEMENT

$601,000

BAD DRUG WRONGFUL DEATH

$550,000

PREMISES LIABILITY SETTLEMENT

$490,000

PREMISES LIABILITY SETTLEMENT

$450,000

CAR ACCIDENT INJURY SETTLEMENT

$265,000

PREMISES LIABILITY SETTLEMENT

$250,000

MOTORCYCLE ACCIDENT SETTLEMENT
view all

Contact Us

injured? call 844-326-4771

or

Request a free case review

  • No pressure.
  • Speak to an attorney.
  • No hidden fees.
[]
1 Step 1
Nameyour full name
Phone Numberyour full name
Tell Us About Your Casemore details
0 /

All fields required

Previous
Next
powered by FormCraft